Korea Cosmetics | BB, CC Cream・Hanbang Cosmetics・Fermented Cosmetics | Korean Cosmetics Online Shopping Beauty KoreaMall

HOME > REVIEW previous
review

600 results

MISSHA Time Revolution Artemisia Treatment Ampoule

by flo***2022-07-26
I was really excited to try this product. I'd heard the mugwort (natural) fragrance is quite strong in this ampoule and I was curious because I wasn't familiar with mugwort at all. As expected, it is strong, but it does in fact go away after application, which was another thing I had heard. To me it smells almost like a very sweet cinnamon candy, but it really does fade and isn't overpowering if that's a concern for you. It feels very luxurious and isn't sticky when dry. I haven't had any irritations or flare ups lately to test this on but I continue to use it and I can tell this product has beneficial long term effects. Would definitely repurchase and I'd like to get the essence as well!

HOLIKA HOLIKA Less On Skin Redness Calming Cica Sunstick

by flo***2022-07-26
This product was the least successful of my purchase, but I'm not completely unhappy with it. Being that I have tanned, brown skin, I avoid all tone up products at all costs lol, but I didn't notice this one has tone up effects when I bought it. Though I should have expected it from a physical sunscreen. Nonetheless, I have sensitive skin with rosacea and while reducing redness wasn't actually my main concern, I did want a sunscreen stick with clean and beneficial ingredients that wouldn't cause my skin to react negatively. When applied it has a nice, light, powdery feel to it. It does give me a white cast if I apply more than one layer, but if I use my fingers to blend it in, 90% of it goes away. That's a huge relief, but I'm still disappointed that I need to use my fingers at all when the main reason for me getting a stick is so I could apply sunscreen without gettings my hands dirty. I've only tried it over makeup once and it didn't transfer, which is good, but I'll probably only be using this stick for specific situations (like working at home or outdoor sports) because of the slight white cast factor.

fwee Tint Glass

by flo***2022-07-26
I watched a lot of review and swatch videos about these lip tints and was nervous about the results but I'm really happy with these! I got #1 which I knew was for cool tones (but I am definitely a deep autumn warm) and #3 which said to be very popular. At first, I was extremely disappointed to find that these tints pull out such a dark red from the ph of my lips. I have tanned/ brown skin and while my lips aren't dark, they do have brown and purple undertones to them. Usually, this results in lip products turning pink on me, but it was very much the opposite with these. Eventually, I realized I should try them with a concealer first and this made a WORLD of a difference! Using concealer or foundation may mix with the color a bit and make it look creamier rather than transparent but now the shades are exactly what they're supposed to be. #1 looks a bit too cool on me if I apply too many layers but this was to be expected and I knew I was risking it when purchasing. However, if I apply only one or two layers it's just perfect. The texture is too die for... it applies on watery at first and then melts into this serum like texture that I adore even more than the other glass-style tints I also purchased. I only give it 4 stars because I can't use them without concealer but everything else about this is amazing! The staining isn't extremely long lasting but this is actually okay with me as it means I can reapply more often without it getting too dark.

PERIPERA Ink Mood Glowy Tint

by flo***2022-07-26
First thing to know is that the shades are 100% definitely deeper than in their ad. Luckily I had watched several review videos and already expected this. However, what I didn't expect is for the tints to pull out such a dark red from the ph of my lips. I have tanned/ brown skin and while my lips aren't dark, they do have brown and purple undertones to them. Usually, this results in lip products turning pink on me, but it was very much the opposite with these. I got #1 and #3 and was extremely disappointed for a while until I realized I should try with a concealer. This made a WORLD of a difference and now I'm in loveee with these tints! Using concealer or foundation may mix with the color a bit and make it look creamier rather than transparent but now the shades are exactly what they're supposed to be. I'd read that shades #1-#3 are for warm tones and I agree that they suit my skin tone very well. I only give it 4 stars because I can't use them without concealer but everything else about this is amazing! It feels like a serum on your lips with staining that lasts a long time

[OUTLET] 3CE Glass Gloss

by flo***2022-07-26
I'm really enjoying this lip gloss! It's hard to find clear glosses that aren't "volumizing" and therefore smell and taske like mint. This gloss is simple and has no fragrance. It is quite thick so naturally it's a bit sticky, but it's still not like most annoying glosses I've worn. You won't need to use much if you just want subtle shine.. or you can apply it thickly and your lips will literally look like heavenly, melty, dripping glass!

NATURE REPUBLIC Green Derma Tea Tree Cica Spot Serum

by flo***2022-07-26
I've used this several times since purchasing and while I'm still testing it, I think it does work pretty well. The texture is like a watery gel and my only complaint is that it doesn't seem to absorb very well when you apply it. It keeps slipping and sliding as you try to rub it in so eventually I just leave it and let it dry. Nevertheless, it seems to still do its job because it's been working for me so far. This also means you don't need much product so it should last a good while. I love the smell! It has an herbal, almost medicinal type fragrance (naturally, there's no fragrance added) which definitely makes me think it's doing great things to heal my skin :)

[BEAUTY PICK!]ANUA HEARTLEAF 77% SOOTHING TRIAL KIT

by flo***2022-07-26
I needed a toner in my routine and saw great reviews of this one. My skin is sensitive, combination and with rosacea. I haven't used the face mask yet but the toner is to die for! I was so surprised by the texture of it when I first used it... it's hard to explain, but it's not super watery nor is it too gel-like. It's so dreamy I just want to keep applying layer upon layer upon layer. But I only have a mini size of 40ml/ 1.3 oz!!! ㅠㅠ I'll have to make it last until I get a full size bottle but I'd definitely repurchase! It's very soothing and easy on the skin.

TWINKLE POP Glittering Eye Stick

by flo***2022-07-26
I love this eye stick! I use it mostly under my eyes to make them pop a little more and while it is quite shimmery I feel that it's still soft and not overpowering. I got the shade Fair Me and was hoping it wouldn't be too light for my brown skin tone. In the end, I think it's the perfect neutral shade that goes well with most makeup looks and it suits my skin tone quite well. I'm very happy with it and I'll probably be purchasing it again.

Glint Stick High Lighter

by flo***2022-07-26
I absolutely LOVE this highlighter! I saw this on Minsco's youtube videos and later on Jeyu's channel as well. It performs exactly as I hoped it would. It gives you such a beautiful transparent, glowy, watery shine with highlights that aren't too strong... which also allows you to use it liberally if you'd like. It's just a bit sticky on the skin but it's not as thick as Glossier's haloscope and it hasn't broken me out which is a big plus. If the shine is too much for your taste, you can also use a beauty sponge to tone it down and then it's much more subtle. I was surprised at how small it is when I got it, but judging by the quality of this highlighter I think it will last a long time even with frequent usage. (FYI I bought Dewy Moon, I have tanned brown skin and it blends in perfectly with my skin tone)

[NEW COLOR] CLIO Pro Eye Palette

by xox***2022-07-04
Pretty Color and reasonable price!!

HOLIKA HOLIKA Good Cera Super Ceramide Lip Oil Balm

by ssk***2022-07-04
Goog quality and Fast delivery!
Thank you!

[OUTLET]Banila co B.by BANILA Cheer Gradation Cheek

by sjm***2022-06-24
This powder blush is long-lasting, smooth, finely milled and moderately pigmented. You can achieve a variety of colours by mixing the shades or using them individually. The colour can also be built up to your desired intensity. The violet colour looks great on cool toned skin.

[OUTLET]CLIO Mad Matte Lips

by sjm***2022-06-24
This matte lipstick is very lightweight and very comfortable to wear on the lips. Application is smooth even on dry, flaky lips without applying lip balm underneath. I got the shade Deep Cranberry, a cool toned red that makes my teeth look whiter. It has great pigmentation with just one swipe.

[Outlet] 3CE SMOOTHING LIP TINT

by sjm***2022-06-24
A must have in every girl's purse. It's a lip tint with a smooth, long-lasting velvety finish. The colours are beautiful and very flattering. The lip tint feels lightweight and comfortable to wear.

WHOO (THE HISTORY OF WHOO) Gongjinhyang Seol Radiant White Emulsion

by sjm***2022-06-24
The emulsion has a light texture and nice fragrance. It's mildly moisturizing and works great on oily/combination skin, but does not provide enough moisturization for dry skin. I did not notice any immediate skin brightening but will have to use it for longer to see results. The only disadvantage is the high price point when it's not on sale.

[OUTLET]3CE BLUSH CUSHION #GIRLISH RED

by sjm***2022-06-24
The 3CE cushion blush is very vibrant, very pigmented from first go. It doesn’t fade too fast even on oily skin like mine. Definitely lasts for at least 5 hours. This cushion is very hydrating and very dewy. It gives you that fresh-faced look. It's easy to apply, but don’t press your puff too strongly into the cushion or else you’re going to end up with too much product. This blush is easy to blend out to a sheer finish.

[NEW COLOR] PERIPERA Ink the Airy Velvet

by sha***2022-06-02
pretty color!
I love peripera tint!!

LANEIGE Water Bank Blue Hyaluronic Cream for Normal to Dry Skin

by est***2022-05-11
This is an improvement on the original water bank cream. Even though I have combination skin, I chose the "normal/dry skin" type and it's very hydrating and comfortable. It wears well under SPF and makeup and does not pill.

LANEIGE Water Sleeping Mask EX [Cherry Blossom]

by est***2022-05-11
This is the same as the original water sleeping mask but with a nice cherry blossom scent. I find that it does well on its own as a night cream in the warmer months.

Ameli Cool Through Through Foundation

by est***2022-05-11
This is somewhere between a tone-up cream with SPF and a foundation. The coverage is way better than I expected. I recommend the shade 019 "blossom" for pale skin with pink base. If you apply many layers of skincare beforehand, it can be difficult to blend, so I suggest using hydrating toner and serum only.